Saturday, February 13, 2010

R. Kanakarajan - Scientist of the Year Award

R. Kanakarajan, associate director of the Naval Physical and Oceanographic Laboratory (NPOL), Kochi, has been awarded the ‘Scientist of the Year Award’ by the Defence Research and Development Organisation (DRDO). Defence Minister A.K. Antony will present the award at a function at DRDO Bhawan in New Delhi on February 23. K. Ajith Kumar, Scientist ‘C’ of NPOL, has been selected for the ‘Young Scientist Award’ of DRDO for 2009. The award will be handed over to him in New Delhi on February 22.

No comments:

Amazon Contextual Product Ads