Saturday, July 24, 2010

New divisional offices for fire services

THIRUVANANTHAPURAM: Administrative sanction has been given for reorganising the divisional offices of the Fire and Rescue Services in Thiruvananthapuram, Ernakulam and Kozhikode and creating two new divisional offices, one at Kottayam and the other at Palakkad.


Consequently the jurisdiction of the divisional offices will be as follows: Thiruvananthapuram office � Thiruvananthapuram and Kollam; Kottayam office � Pathanamthitta, Alappuzha and Kottayam; Ernakulam office � Idukki and Ernakulam; Palakkad office � Thrissur, Palakkad and Malappuram, and Kozhikode office � Kozhikode, Wayanad, Kannur and Kasaragod.

No comments: