Monday, May 24, 2010

C.P. Narayanan is political secretary to VS

THIRUVANANTHAPURAM: Planning Board member C.P. Narayanan has been appointed political secretary to Chief Minister V.S. Achuthanandan. He replaces K.N. Balagopalan who quit the post following his election as a Rajya Sabha member.

Mr. Achuthanandan had earlier objected to the CPI(M) decision, taken two months ago, to post Mr. Narayanan as his political secretary. However, the partys decision prevailed.

No comments: